To Write or Not

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Journey.”

writing

To write or not… is my journey.  This journey has been going on for about three years or so.  In writing, I found a new hobby, excitement, or satisfaction in using words, phrases, pictures, sound and videos in today’s new technology to make my voice heard, to make my feelings felt, to make my visions seen, simply to speak my heart and share.

I can say what I want, how I want, and follow no rules but my own…somewhat.   But along the way in this journey , I’ve discovered that I don’t have the time to devote to it.  It has been my excuse since the beginning that I cannot continue as regularly as I would like.  I recently read an eye-opening, and thought-provoking post here by a WordPress blogger, MBTTTR.  He speaks of needing a partner, or co-partner, in writing!  But in finishing what he starts because he has innovative and excellent projects, which is what I am.  However, following through and finishing, is another story.

Perhaps that is what I am experiencing when I use “time” as my excuse.  Perhaps the fact of the matter is, I just can’t finish it!  I have tons of stories in my head.  Poems that are just waiting to get inspired to be written.  I have plenty of passion to go around but to physically make the time to sit and write it for you is another story.

So my journey continues, which is the essence of my blog, Life Is A Beach, a writing journey.  A journey to learn, write and share.

Leave a comment