A Reason

We meet people for a reason. We make friendships be it for a long or short time, it’s all in the scope of the maker’s plan.  It seems that’s been my story at different times of my adult life.  When I feel like I don’t quite fit in, or something is missing, I make a friend then they are gone.  For a time I thought God was putting people in my life for me to help. And it really seemed that I was an “ear” who would listen, or a “shoulder” to cry on, or someone’s friend when they had none.  And it was okay because that was my path.  I don’t get phased by things or people so much but …maybe I do now.

Today I made a friend and now is leaving. A friend that you need everyday at work, we all need that. But, it was for a spell, again.  Perhaps someone else is coming in my path that I will give something to, or perhaps I will receive.  I said I was ready for the move so here it is.

Heart still aches.

Leave a Reply

