Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm)

photo (12)

Interesting!  What would the book jacket of my book be and what would it say.  I love it!  I picture the book in my head…I just have to get there!  I think this is a wonderful beginning!  Thanks, WordPress!  I have no experience writing a book jacket and wouldn’t even know where or how to start.  I’m so happy to look on to others ideas and get the GIST.   I tried taking painting classes to attempt to illustrate my own book but I don’t think I have that talent as I’d like to.  I’m more a very abstract painter, if you get my drift.  My book jacket might be something like this…

In TITLE ( I don’t know the title yet), Rey geniusly crafts out the latino experience and adventure in the life of little NAME. Adults and children alike are drawn to the hilarious and genuine perspective of a 7 year old little girl.  I would have never known little girls could dream as big,  elaborate and “slyly” as NAME ( I don’t know her name yet either).  She is  a blast to hang around with and love being her partner in mischief as the story unfolds.  

Reyna as a small child grew up in south Texas out in the country.  Her neighbors were the fields, dust planes and a farmer. She was rather secluded in the country but later in childhood moved to a very lively suburb neighborhood.  Her life unfolds in the adventures of NAME and friends, both of the human and animal species.

3 responses to “Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm)

  1. Pingback: Sharp Pencil | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Edward Hotspur

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: BYOB(ookworm) | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

