Sunshine Award

sunshine-award-1

I want to thank Diana at Part Time Monster, for nominating me for the Sunshine Award.  I excitedly accept!  It is my first!  Bare with me, I’m still learning the technical ropes to WordPress, and thanks to Zero to Hero, I hope to learn more and make my blog better!

The rules are to nominate 10 more bloggers for the same award and notify them.  Also, include 11 facts about yourself.  That sounds like fun!  Here it goes!

The following nominations are blogs that I have been following and enjoy immensely.  They are:

1.  Daily Haiku by Haiku Andy

2.  Leanne Cole Photography

3.  Living Life Day by Day

4.  Blue Girl Poems

5.  My Twice Baked Potato

6.  2812 Photography

7.  Squarehead Teachers

8.  50yroldkid

9.  Long walks and dark chocolate

10.  Father at 54

I love the stories and poetry!  Now, facts about myself…

1.  I love chocolate…any kind.

2.  I will kill you with kindness!

3.  I am really scared of spiders and snakes.

4.  I love Star Wars, Super heroes and fairy tales. (oh, that’s 3 in 1…oops!)

5.  I stay up really late when I get up really early.

6.  I am not scared of getting old while others my age are TERRIFIED… I’m only 48! 😉

7.  I have no regrets

8.  I love fairy tales, with new twists, like the series, ONCE UPON A TIME

9.  In my lifetime, I want to publish a book(s): poems, childrens’ stories, daily inspirations…”A poem a day keeps the Uglies away”…something like that, j/k 🙂

10.  I’m a grown kid at heart

11.  I’m blessed with a wonderful husband who supports me in WHATEVER I WANT!

5 responses to “Sunshine Award

    • Hi. I am fairly new at this so pardon if I get something wrong. I believe you need to be nominated by someone. For example, I was nominated by one of the bloggers that follows me then we in turn pass the wealth. Thanks for responding and I will visit your blog too. 🙂

  1. I hate snakes and spiders too, spiders especially, they have too many legs. Congratulations on your award, and thank you so much for nominating me. I don’t really do awards, but I have added a link to this post on my blog.

Leave a Reply

