In The Morning

One of my faves!

Life is a Beach!

In the Morning–
ready to greet the sun.
I sit in the dawn
of the day.

Oh how glorious and
precious it is
to be here right now
to enjoy this
moment with you–
Oh Lord.

How truly beautiful
you are, Oh Lord.
The smell of the ocean
on my nose.
The soft waves in my ears.
The seagulls dancing
in the sky.
The salty morning dew
on my skin.
How beautiful you truly are
Oh Lord.

In the morning–
Today.

The quivering hustle of daily
life is nothing but a
WHISper…
in the distance as I
sit here with you
In this morning–
I pray.

How can I be anything
but thankful for this
beautiful morning.

View original post

Leave a Reply

