Spring Break

I had the strangest dream.
One I never expected I would have.
I’ve been blaming my plight on this
particular dream, so
I don’t understand.

What could it mean?
Have you had a dream of
Something of this nature?
Is my life about to be turned
upside down?

I went to bed wondering of
Something completely
different–
And up came this.
It makes no sense.

My last break of the school year
has been good, revitalizing and rejuvenating
Of the like.
A blessing at that.
I could get used to it–
awhile before I need to
return to what I love.

But it’s ending on a curious note.
What is in store for me, Lord?
Are you relaying a message
To me?
Expect the unexpected…
…or what’s in the distance.

Leave a Reply

