Comfort and Joy (The gift)

So many things
It could be.
It’s not just one thing,
Like I thought.
It’s–what it is–
To you, and me.

Its his arms around me
Telling me sweet nothings, or
Everything’s.
The silly giggles that make
Me laugh, or the silly
Glances he gives me…
And I him.

Our children growing up, and
Excelling in all they do.
Their dreams become our hope.

The warmth I saw in your face
The face only God would see,
He gave to me.
I understand, really I do.

That was the gift Jesus gave me
This Christmas…
Seeing others for what and how
They are…

And loving them still.

Leave a Reply

