I Miss You Already

The year has begun and October, and I miss you already, oh sandy shores of June and July! I don’t usually visit until then, but, I’d love to go more often. My day is full, my hours are plenty and busy…but I think of you often. My time of solace is also limited, but I think of you often and fly away when I need to. I can already hear you as you splash against my feet when I walk on your shores. I can already feel the sand between my toes. The warmth of your rays on my face.  That’s all I need is to remember my time with you…and count the days when we meet again.

Leave a Reply

