Writing and Me

Writing is a luxury to me

Gold and shiney

And quiet to my ear.

Like a limo picking me up

To my place of solace.

Writing is a luxury to me

In my fancy black dress

And a red rose on my table.

A fluffy, white cloud passing my way.

The smell of cologne as I walk by.

Writing is a luxury to me

And my black stiletto heels, and

watch you watch me.

The feeling of sadness and confusion

When I’ve given all my heart to it

–and more.

Writing is a luxury to me

Sitting here and typing

Not a thing in my way

Or a noise to distract me.

My mind is free!

Just sitting here with you

–my keyboard.

Writing is a luxury to me

Shiney as gold

Sweet as a rose

Soft as a cloud

Sexy as black

Sitting here with you.

Leave a Reply

